Graduate Policies & Procedures

Graduate officers

Graduate officers are the faculty members who coordinate graduate administrative activities and oversee graduate affairs on behalf of a department or program.

Department Name Email Room Phone
1 – Civil and Environmental Engineering Heidi Nepf hmnepf@mit.edu 48-216D 253-8622
2 – Mechanical Engineering David Hardt hardt@mit.edu 35-231 253-2252
3 – Materials Science and Engineering Donald Sadoway dsawdoway@mit.edu 8-203 253-3487
4 – Architecture Terry Knight tknight@mit.edu 7-304F 452-2922
5 – Chemistry Robert W. Field rwfield@mit.edu 6-219 253-1489
6 – Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Leslie Kolodziejski leskolo@mit.edu 38-444 253-7327
7 – Biology Michael Hemann hemann@mit.edu 76-361 324-1964
Amy Keating keating@mit.edu 68-622A 452-3398
8 – Physics Krishna Rajagopal krishna@mit.edu 4-304 253-6202
9 – Brain and Cognitive Sciences Matthew Wilson mwilson@mit.edu 46-5233 253-2046
10 – Chemical Engineering Patrick Doyle pdoyle@mit.edu E17-504F 253-4534
11 – Urban Studies and Planning Joseph Ferreira jf@mit.edu 9-532 253-7410
12 – Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences Daniel Rothman dhr@mit.edu 54-626 253-7861
14 – Economics Ricardo Caballero caball@mit.edu E17-214 253-0489
15 – Sloan School of Management Jacob Cohen jcohen28@mit.edu E60-366 324-8107
Ezra Zuckerman Sivan (PhD) ewzucker@mit.edu E62-488 253-1918
16 – Aeronautics and Astronautics Paulo Lozano plozano@mit.edu 37-401 258-0742
17 – Political Science Andrea Campbell acampbel@mit.edu E53-461 452-2295
18 – Mathematics Alexei Borodin borodin@math.mit.edu E17-440 253-4998
Peter Shor shor@math.mit.edu E17-324 253-4362
William Minicozzi minicozz@math.mit.edu E17-344 253-3299
20 – Biological Engineering Christopher Voigt cavoigt@gmail.com NE47-277 324-4851
Forest White fwhite@mit.edu 56-787A 258-8949
21W – Program in Science Writing Seth Mnookin (Fall 2014) seth@sethmnookin.com 14N-420 324-1968
Tom Levenson (Spring 2015) levenson@mit.edu 14N-229 253-4069
22 – Nuclear Science and Engineering Mujid Kazimi Kazimi@mit.edu 24-219 253-4206
24 – Linguistics and Philosophy Roger White (Philosophy) rog@mit.edu 32-D924 253-3554
Sabine Iatridou (Linguistics) iatridou@mit.edu 32-D824 253-2640
ACT – Art, Culture, & Technology Ute Meta Bauer umb@mit.edu E15-215 253-5229
CDO – Computation for Design and Optimization Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou ngh@mit.edu 3-364 452-2280
Youssef Marzouk ymarz@mit.edu 37-451 253-1337
CMS – Comparative Media Studies TL Taylor tltaylor@mit.edu E15-327 324-4148
CRE – Center for Real Estate Albert Saiz saiz@mit.edu 9-323 252-1687
CSE – Computational Science and Engineering Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou ngh@mit.edu 3-364 452-2280
Youseff Marzouk ymarz@mit.edu 37-451 253-1337
CSB – Computational and Systems Biology Chris Burge cburge@mit.edu 68-223 258-5997
ESD – Engineering Systems Division Munther Dahleh dahleh@mit.edu E40-261A 253-3892
Thomas Roemer (LGO) troemer@mit.edu
Bruce Arntzen (SCM) barntzen@mit.edu E40-365 252-6969
Pat Hale (SDM) pat_hale@mit.edu E40-329 253-9668
Dava Newman (TPP) dnewman@mit.edu 33-307 258-8799
HST – Health Sciences and Technology Julie Greenberg jgreenbe@mit.edu E25-518 258-6086
MAS – Media Arts and Sciences Patricia Maes pattie@media.mit.edu E14-548G 253-7442
MICRO – Interdepartmental Microbiology Michael Laub laub@mit.edu 68-580A 324-0418
Kristala Prather kljp@mit.edu E17-504 253-1950
ORC – Operations Research Center Patrick Jaillet jaillet@mit.edu 32-D624 452-3379
STS – History, Anthropology, and Science, Technology, and Society Heather Paxson paxson@mit.edu E53-335R 253-7859
Joint Program with the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution James Yoder jyoder@whoi.edu WHOI Academic Programs Office, Woods Hole, MA 02543 508-289-2200