Graduate Policies & Procedures

Graduate officers

Graduate officers are the faculty members who coordinate graduate administrative activities and oversee graduate affairs on behalf of a department or program.

Department Name Email Room Phone
1 – Civil and Environmental Engineering Heidi Nepf hmnepf@mit.edu 48-216D 253-8622
2 – Mechanical Engineering Rohan Abeyaratne rohan@mit.edu 3-366 253-0066
3 – Materials Science and Engineering Donald Sadoway dsadoway@mit.edu 8-203 253-3487
4 – Architecture Takehiko Nagakura takehiko@mit.edu 7-304G 253-0781
5 – Chemistry Robert W. Field rwfield@mit.edu 6-219 253-1489
6 – Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Leslie Kolodziejski (PhD) leskolo@mit.edu 38-450 253-7327
Albert Meyer (MEng) ameyer@mit.edu 32-G624 253-6024
7 – Biology Michael Hemann hemann@mit.edu 76-361 324-1964
Amy Keating keating@mit.edu 68-622A 452-3398
8 – Physics Nergis Mavalvala nergis@ligo.mit.edu NW22-213 253-5657
9 – Brain and Cognitive Sciences Matthew Wilson mwilson@mit.edu 46-5233 253-2046
10 – Chemical Engineering Richard Braatz braatz@mit.edu E19-551 253-3112
11 – Urban Studies and Planning Joseph Ferreira jf@mit.edu 9-532 253-7410
12 – Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Sciences Daniel Rothman dhr@mit.edu 54-1824 253-7861
14 – Economics Ricardo Caballero caball@mit.edu E17-214 253-0489
15 – Sloan School of Management Jacob Cohen jcohen28@mit.edu E60-366 324-8107
Catherine Tucker (PhD) cetucker@mit.edu E62-536 452-1499
16 – Aeronautics and Astronautics Paulo Lozano plozano@mit.edu 37-401 258-0742
17 – Political Science Andrea Campbell acampbel@mit.edu E53-461 452-2295
18 – Mathematics Alexei Borodin (Pure Math) borodin@math.mit.edu E17-440 253-4998
Jonathan Kelner (Applied Math) Kelner@math.mit.edu E17-326 253-4344
William Minicozzi (Pure Math) minicozz@math.mit.edu E17-344 253-3299
20 – Biological Engineering Forest White fwhite@mit.edu 56-787A 258-8949
21W – Program in Science Writing Heather Hendershot hshot@mit.edu E15-324 324-4038
22 – Nuclear Science and Engineering TBA
24 – Linguistics and Philosophy Alex Byrne (Philosophy) abyrne@mit.edu 32-D918 258-6106
Sabine Iatridou (Linguistics) iatridou@mit.edu 32-D824 253-2640
ACT – Art, Culture, & Technology Ute Meta Bauer umb@mit.edu 7-231 253-5229
CDO – Computation for Design and Optimization Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou ngh@mit.edu 3-364 452-2280
Youssef Marzouk ymarz@mit.edu 37-451 253-1337
CMS – Comparative Media Studies TL Taylor tltaylor@mit.edu E15-327 324-4148
CRE – Center for Real Estate Albert Saiz saiz@mit.edu 9-343 253-4373
CSB – Computational and Systems Biology Chris Burge cburge@mit.edu 68-271A 258-5997
CSE – Computational Science and Engineering Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou ngh@mit.edu 3-364 452-2280
Youseff Marzouk ymarz@mit.edu 37-451 253-1337
HST – Health Sciences and Technology Julie Greenberg jgreenbe@mit.edu E25-518 258-6086
IDSS – Institute for Data, Systems & Society           (formerly ESD) Munther Dahleh dahleh@mit.edu E40-261A 253-3892
John Tsitsiklis (PhD) jnt@mit.edu E32-D662 253-6175
Frank Field furd@mit.edu E38-416 253-2146
LGO Thomas Roemer troemer@mit.edu E40-319 324-6209
MAS – Media Arts and Sciences Mitchel Resnick mres@media.mit.edu E14-445A 253-9783
MICRO – Interdepartmental Microbiology Martin Polz mpolz@mit.edu 48-417 253-7128
Kristala Prather kljp@mit.edu E17-504 253-1950
ORC – Operations Research Center Patrick Jaillet jaillet@mit.edu 32-D624 452-3379
 SCM  Bruce Arntzen (SCM)  barntzen@mit.edu E40-355  252-6965
 SDM  Pat Hale (SDM)  pat_hale@mit.edu  E40-329 253-9668
STS – History, Anthropology, and Science, Technology, and Society Heather Paxson paxson@mit.edu E53-335R 253-7859
Joint Program with the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution James Yoder jyoder@whoi.edu Academic Programs Office, Woods Hole, MA 508-289-2200
Ed Boyle eaboyle@mit.edu E25-619 253-3388