Tag Archives: Faculty for the Future

October 21, 2011

Akbulut Halatci, Choudhury, Aiello, Hashmi and Joshi Win the Future

Future Faculty FellowsThree MIT graduate students (Nada Hashmi of Sloan, Clarice Demarchi Aiello of NSE, Gauri Joshi of EECS),  one MIT graduate alumna (Ozge Akbulut Halatci of DMSE), and one MIT visiting professor (Charisma Choudhury of CEE) are currently Schlumberger Foundation Faculty for the Future Fellows. These fellowships are awarded to women academics in science and engineering from developing and emerging countries, and provide funding for advanced graduate study at top universities abroad. Launched in 2004, the program has a long-term goal of generating conditions that result in more women pursuing doctorate and post-doctorate studies in scientific disciplines. Read more